Current Ministers

Current Ministers:

The Current Ministers stay in position until the night before the election.

Current Ministers Claire Sugden  Justice – Claire Sugden (Independent)



Simon Hamilton Economy – Simon Hamilton (DUP)



Máirtín Ó Muilleoir Finance – Máirtín Ó Muilleoir (SF)



Peter Weir Education – Peter Weir (DUP)



Chris Hazzard Infrastructure – Chris Hazzard (SF)



Michelle McIlveen Agriculture, Environment and Rural Affairs – Michelle McIlveen (DUP)



Paul Givan Communities – Paul Givan (DUP)



Michelle O’Neill Health – Michelle O’Neill (SF)



Alastair Ross Junior Minister – Alastair Ross (DUP)



Megan Fearon

 Junior Minister – Megan Fearon (SF)



Learn more about the Government Departments on the Northern Ireland Executive website here